Our Hosts’ Stories

Müesli on the Bread

Our children’s best memory is of our first Taiwanese family at the breakfast table. Lukas (at the time four years old) thought “Mom, she is certainly a queen”, because she had a crown embroidered on her jacket. The smacking and burping was also impressive, and as she spread muesli on her bread, my children’s jaws dropped. www.bnb.ch/381

Expulsion from Paradise

In addition to the many one-time guests from around the world, there are those who always return……so-called regular guests. They are comfortable because they know the BnB and the hosts, and when they return, More…

they know exactly how everything functions. It is a bit like having family abroad. We had such a guest who was faithful for many years. One day, he didn’t book in advance, but wanted to book on short notice, and “his” BnB was already promised to other guests. His response was “This is expulsion from paradise!!” www.bnb.ch/1540

(less)

Everybody Sings and Dances to Oldies

Our Jukebox from 1965: One throws a Swiss franc in, presses E5, and immediately one sees how the small record is placed on the record turntable. It starts with More…

Elvis, Peter Alexander, Beatles, “Ein Schiff wird kommen”, “Babysitterboogie”, Roy Orbinson, etc. As soon as the guests arrived, things really got going, and everyone danced and sang the Oldies. Memories were awakened after thirty long years… www.bnb.ch/1121
 

(less)

And Suddenly They Were Gone ...

My BnB is located in the middle of the historic centre of Solothurn. Countless guests from near and far enjoyed its special ambiance. Thanks to my hobby, original paintings hang in every room. I was greatly astonished when, one morning in the room “Coquin”, the only thing left on the wall were nails…..where the painting once hung!! www.bnb.ch/928

Geschichten unserer Gastgeber

Birchermüesli aufs Brot

Unsere erste taiwanesische Familie am Frühstückstisch bleibt vor allem unseren Kindern in bester Erinnerung. Lukas, damals 4 Jahre, meinte: Du, Mami, das ist sicher eine Königin. Sie hatte nämlich eine Krone auf ihre Jacke gestickt. Das Schmatzen und Rülpsen war ebenfalls eindrücklich, und als dann das Birchermüesli auf das Brot gestrichen wurde, blieben die Mäuler der Kinder ganz offen. www.bnb.ch/381

Vertreibung aus dem Paradies

Nebst vielen wechselnden Gästen aus der ganzen Welt gibt es auch die, welche immer wiederkehren - Stammgäste eben. Es ist ihnen sehr wohl, denn sie kennen das BnB und die Gastgeber, und wenn sie wiederkommen, …mehr

dann wissen sie genau, wie alles läuft und funktioniert, und es ist ein bisschen, wie wenn man da im Ausland eine Familie hätte...
So einen Gast hatten wir auch, mehrere Jahre, ganz treu...
Dann hatte er mal nicht schon im Voraus gebucht, sondern wollte recht kurzfristig buchen, und da war dann halt "sein" BnB schon anderen Gästen versprochen.
Sein ganzer Kommentar war: Das ist ja die Vertreibung aus dem Paradies!! www.bnb.ch/1540

(weniger)

Alles singt und tanzt zu Oldies

Unsere Musikjukebox aus dem Jahr 1965: Da wirft man einen Franken ein, drückt E5, und schon sieht man, wie die kleine Schallplatte auf den Plattenteller gelegt wird, und es geht los mit …mehr

Elvis, Peter Alexander, Beatles, Ein Schiff wird kommen, Babysitterboogie, Roy Orbinson etc.  Kaum sind die Gäste da, geht die Post ab, und alles tanzt und singt die Oldies! Erinnerungen werden wach nach 30 Jahren… www.bnb.ch/1121

 

(weniger)

Und plötzlich waren sie weg…

Mein BnB befindet sich mitten in der Altstadt von Solothurn. Unzählige Gäste von nah und fern haben die spezielle Ambience genossen. Dank meinem Hobby in der Malerei hängen in meinem Haus in allen Zimmern Originalbilder. Gross war mein Erstaunen, als ich eines Morgens im Zimmer "Coquin" an Stelle der Bilder nur noch die Nägel an der Wand vorfand... www.bnb.ch/928